Tuesday, June 30, 2009

last call = 11 pm

I am going on record as saying this is the most boring place I have ever been. Everything is 20 minutes away at least and that everything is nothing but shopping and restaurants. An if you want to stay here at the resort well all of the pools close at 11, right after everything else closes. I'm 18 years old on vacation. UGH!!!! I keep catching myself thinking "I could be at home tumbling and getting ready for practice and camp." But when I think about it, I'll always be getting ready for something. Eventually I have to let myself slow down and say, ok I'm going to take a week off. Well I wish this off week were slightly more what I wanted to do but I'm just making the best of it. I did go get my massage the other day and it was amazing. My neck was really sore the next day but surprisingly it was the only thing that was sore. We went to Epcot on Sunday. The best part was how not crowded it was. We went all over the plac and went on different indoor boat rides and the things wheere you're in the little seats. Eventually the Air Conditioning was almost tooo cold. lol. We went to Mexico to eat because Mom and Dad had promised Jush mexican the night before and we never went. BIG mistake! This place was nasty. None of us ate more than a couple bites. Lunch didn't really come until about 4 and it was a little cup of chocolate soft serve which I was completely content with. Yesterday we spent here and I got up and worked out and was out by the pool by noon with the intentions of spending the rest of the day there. It was WONDERFUL! I read on my chair, in the pool, at the poolside grill where I had a veggie salad with seared tuna for lunch and I read on my chair again. Around 4 i came back up to the room for a little snack and ended up spending a lot of time on the balcony with mom and my book. Mom and I talked a lot about me and me and corey. We've talked a lot in the past couple days and we are definitely back in a good spot. We've had some really big discussions, important ones. Like our stance on premarrital sex. Both of us grew up hearing it was a sin and we have seperately come to the conclusion that that's Bull shit. No relationship she be based on sex by any means. Sex should not be the goal of being with someone but if you genuinely care about someone then there is nothing wrong with it although it is something that definitely should not be abused which is why I am proud to say I'm a virgin. The best part of this conversation is that both of us think the best part of our friendship/relationship is how we talk and how well we talk. We talk about everything and nothing is a closed topic. it was really a good conversation. We talked about college and how excited he is to go to Marshall and that I had a lot to do about it. That made me smile. We talked about giving things a good chance when we get down to school. He proposed the idea and I said I want you to do what makes you happy and he said i know but what do you think. And I told him if it makes him happy I know it would definitely make me happy. So that's that and we're just in a good place right now. I'm enjoying hearing from him again. I missed that. I told him I thought whether or not there was ever an us we would be great friends but I wouldn;t mind being both and he said he agreed. So no matter what I think things will go well with us. Today we're going to the Magic Kingdom and all I want to do is see the fireworks and night parade because all the times I've been to Disney, I have never seen either and I didn't get to see it at epcot like i wanted. This is seriously the ONE thing that I want to do while here at Disney. So hopefully it will work out. We'll see! Hopefully the rest of this vacation goes a little better!

No comments: