Good things are happening today :) It's still rainy and gross outside anf I feel incredibly bloated and munchy and menstrual but things are still sooo good with Corey and I. We haven't talked this much in a long time and I missed it more than I realized. I had an epiphany last night while I was laying in bed thinking and worrying about a million things. So I say I'm a Catholic and I tell everyone i know who's struggling to stop worrying and let God take control. Why don't I shut the hell up and listen to my own advice. I mean a lot these people have problems bigger than what if things don't work out between corey and I and what if I'm afraid to do my handspring and what if i suck forever and what if people don't like me in college. Seriously I think the God that created the whole universe can handle these problems. Seriously. So that has been my "Rainy Day Epiphany". My workout wasn't amazing today. I did my cheer workout and like 50 handspring prep jumps but I just feel slow and heavy today. GRRR I hate being a girl.
The Magic Kingdom was so gross yesterday and we were just wet all day long. It completely sucked. We decided last night to pack up our stuff and head to Sarasota. So this morning we packed up the van and made the 2 hour drive 2 Nana and Papa's. Best idea ever. I watched Fired Up! in bed and then did my work out, took a leisurely shower and now am blogging, once again from bed. This is what Vacation is!!! Not the above picture of our soaking wet clan.
I've been talking to Corey for most of the day and from the way it sounds I think things with us are going to start moving forward again. YAY!!! He's getting me a ticket to go to X Fest, a giant rock concert in Huntington in September that he's been talking about since May. He's soo excited and I'm excited to be able to share it with him. It will definitely be different but I recognize and even really like some of the bands in the line up so I'm looking forward to it. But he's already a gentleman and will not let me pay for my ticket. Chivalry isn't dead!!!! You can still be treated like a lady!!! I knew there was hope!!!
But anyway. Things are going good. It is not a good time of the month to have this much rain and darkness but I am working with it. Other than those 2 small problems I'm feeling great. I'm getting back to one day at a time. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment