Well saying I haven't posted in a while would be an understatement. A lot has been happening and over all it's all been good.
1. My weight problem = solved
2. J and I = getting back together possibly?
3. cheerleading = working my ass off
4. school = almost over
1. So we went and talked to my doctor about this whole situation and he didn't put me on medicine like I had hoped but he put me on a special diet instead. At first I was pretty pissed and upset but it's actually really cool. I don't eat bread and grains except for multi grain cheerios, oatmeal, and granola. I can have whole grain pasta once every ten days but as yet i haven't had any. It's been about 2 weeks and i alread look and feel better. My size 8 clothes actually fit. Im no longer barely squeezing into them. I have so much more energy. I had stopped working out as much but now i'm back to a busy work out schedule
Monday: 1/2 hour tumbling w. coach
tuesday: 3 hour practice
weds: coaching / workout with trainer
thurs: 3 hour practice 1/2 hour tumbling with coach
friday: coaching and something light (if not it's my day off)
saturday; day off unless i don't do anything friday
sunday: hour - hour and a half workout cardio/weightlifting
So in that area things are fantastic =]
2. I've been helping J with this big project he has to do so we've been talking more and hung out a couple of times. It's really nice. We talked on the phone the other night for like 2 hours and realized that we both still have feelings for each other. We've kind of been friends with benefits for a while and now looking at the possibility of getting back together =] Can I just say that I missed kissing him more than I thought
3. The 2008-2009 cheer season is in full swing. I'm getting ready for school tryots as well. I really didn't want to try out again (I got cut the past 2 years because of the last name politics game that is my small catholic high school) but i figured i might as well give it a shot. We now have 3 hour practices and that allows for a hell of alot more conidtioning. At first it kicked my ass but it's gotten easier. i feel like i'm getting stronger every practice. I'm super excited for this season. we hae a really good team make up and we're already super close and we have only been practicing for like a month =]
4. School is almost over thank heaven. my grades dropped last quarter but i've brought them back up. I'm so ready for summer. It's gonna be the shiznit home skillet.
So now that life is out of my dark black hole and I am moving onto bigger and better things I am a very happy Krista. That old annoyingly perky Krista. I missed her =] Sorry to have abandoned this lovely blog
No comments:
Post a Comment