My head is so full of craziness right now. I'm so intimidates by try outs and I'm not even there yet. I'm letting the other new girls' insecurities make me insecure. I never fully got over last night but I'm doing much better. Mom "spotted" me in the park today and I did the first (and only) one by myself because I hail Mary'd and hit her in the side of the face. She's fien and I made it over which means that onviously that is the worst thing that can happen! I'm tumbling with Richie tomorrow before tryouts and I think it will be a really good warm up. I think getting my head around my tumbling early will help and that extra hour or so of warm up will definitely put me in first! I'm just working on thinking the best instead of thinking the worst so that I can use this adrenaline to my advantage! I know I can do these requirements! I've done them a billion times! I can do these stunts in my sleep!
Today was a pretty good day. After our walk, mom and I went shopping which really took my mind off things when I got into it. I got 2 books and the most amazing manicure kit. I swear this buffer thing is like Jesus. So tonight I ordered in chinese and did my nails. I was expecting to work out with Richie tonight but he texted me and said tomorrow would be better. Once I thought about that for like 2 seconds I realized how much smarter that was!!!
Tomorrow is going to be a big day but mom reminded me of something I had forgotten about since we left Columbus. Have Fun. What does any of this mean if I'm not having fun. Sure there's going to be stress this weekend but there is no reason to be making myself physically sick to my stomach!! I have worked and prepared and now it is my time to shine. My new life starts tomorrow and I can either jump on the speeding train or be left behind. After getting all of this off my chest I think I'm much more inclined to jump on.
No comments:
Post a Comment