Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Homecoming: the drama never ends but the girls are always there

There's so much going on right now. i feel like I have so much going on that I'm walking on a balance beam just trying to keep up. I've been working out and adding on as much cheer as I can fit in to my schedule. Homeocming was last weekend and that was interesting. So Joe and I had this deep heart to heart and he told me he would be cool and actually acknowledge the fact I exist and I would do the same. Good enough. Until Friday I find out that kelly (kootch) doesn't want to meet me and he (hootch) doesn't want me to acknowledge that they are there. So I say fuck that I talk to who I want. And at the game that girl gave me so many dirty looks I could have smazked her bushy eyebrows and acne off her face, but I didn't because I have already fogiven her for all of this. I understand that she's insecure in their relationship and therefore doesn't want to meet the "crazy ex-girlfriend" but that's fine because whether she believes it or not, I don't want him back, I'm not a threat to her, and I'm happy that they are having a great time together. So even though I'm over and have grown up, before this realization I spit on his car (aka his most prized possession) and here are a couple of pictures to brighten your day =]



Homecoming itself was fun! Dinner before and kels's after were great, the dance however sucked! They left the lights on like we were in 7th grade. But we all looked hot and had a great time anway =]

Saturday, September 13, 2008

a response to "put on your happy face"

I know I already posted once but I want to say something to a girl named Krista who wrote a post titled "put on your happy face." (march 28 2008).
Dear Krista-
First let me say it's amazing how far you've come in this short time. And now, isn't it funny that Joe ended up at Marshall. Look at all your worries!
1.He did find a girlfriend and everyone you know thinks you're way prettier than her.
2.You didn't fail the ACT, you uactually did quite well.
3.You have remembered you and him and you've cried, even recently, but you're doing so good.
4. everyone did ask but they helped pick your ass up off the ground and build you back up
5. you didn't cry at practice and if you did no one would blame you
6. You're obvioiusly not going to die and old frigid cat lady. you're talking to like 3 guys you freaking player
7. You had awesome dates to prom! A bunch of your friends!
8. I'm pretty sure you lost a bunch of clothes and yeah you're clothes don't fit because they're falling off your ass!
You're right, you have cried since you guys broke up and you're right, it's not because you want him back. I'm so proud of how far you've come and if you keep it up, baby you'll do amazing things
love
Krista

Game Day =]

Marshall game tonight! It starts at 7:30 and I can't wait! But game day has 2 meanings today. I'm back in my game. Back to real life not wisdom teeth life and it's great! I couldn't take one more day of that. I got up this morning and did 4 miles in the park running and walking. It was really good to get back into the swing of things. But man am i craving junk. After livin on milkshakes and mashed potatoes I'm wanting chocolate like crazy!
Josh and his room mate (they have an apartment) made breakfast this morning. 3 of his frat brothers came over too so it was fun. (thanks to the room mate and brothers). 2 of them were really cute =]. But ughh I don't know what to do about Josh! He's just so awkward! Like I can't handle it. I feel like I'm in middle school. Example: we're sitting on the floor against the couch and starts tickling me TICKLING me! Seriously? Then proceeds to try to put his arm around the couch and on my shoulder. So I sat up off the couch. That wasn't abou to fly. Then when he was trying to really put his arm around me I was like oh no this isn't gonna work and said "Hey I think it's time for me to go!" So he walked me to my car and I was gone. uggghhh.
So now I'm off to take a shower to look absolutely show stopping for this football game =]
Wish me luck!

Monday, September 8, 2008

Wisdom Teeth are killing my buzz

This whole wisdom teeth thing is really starting to get to me. It was okay living on smoothies and mashed potatoes for a couple of days but really? It's monday. I have a full week of things to do and I can't do any of it. I can't work out or go to cheerleading because the doctor said so and I can't even get through a whole day of school because I'm completely drained. This totally sucks. I'm so ready to just be back doing my thing, living life as usual. Anytime now... just waiting.
We are going to the Marshall game this weekend which I'm excited for. Josh, the cheerleader who's been trying to talk to me is trying to get together this weekend but I don't know what to do because for one thing it could really mess up my chances of making the team if i'm not careful and for another I can't really tell if I like him or not.
I did find a date for homecoming. And a dress. I'm going with a guy I know from Huntington. So yay for finding a date that's a positive.
That's about it really. Just trying to pull through this week. It's going to be a rough one. Can friday be here already?

Thursday, September 4, 2008

A Bad Case Of The Blahs Gone Good Part II

You would never believe that almost the same thing happened this past weekend. Let me lay out the scene for you. It's second period on friday. I'm feeling good, ready to go to Huntington with kels Saturday morning. Nothing can rain on my parade - that is until a friend of Kels's has the conversation with her directly before second period
Friend: Are Krista and Joe back together?
Kels: no... Why?
Friend: Because his facebook status says in a relationship.
kels: Oh
So as soon as class begins Kels leans over and I swear this is the reason she's my best friend. She looks at me and says "Krista, Joe has a girlfriend and the only reason I'm telling you is because I don't want you to be alone when you find out." My heart stopped. I mean bordering dangerous to my life stopped. Then it started beating at Cardiac Arrest pace and I thought I was going to cry. "Squeeze." kels said as she held out her hand. But I caught my breath blinked a few times wiped off the tear that was eeeking its way out and said "Nahh then they'll all know we're lesbians." I do believe that is the only reason I made it through the day. By day I mean the end of 8th period because by the time I pulled out of the school parking lot I had lost it. After sobbing for a solid 20 minutes I pulled myself together long enough to get into practice. Then, of course, my mom saw me, asked me if I'd been crying and I started all over again. But my girls were so cute. At first they looked at me like "O my gosh, our coach is crying. Coaches cry?" By the time I came out of the bathroom and was ready to go they were stretching and instead of counting, they spelled out my name. They gave me a huge hug, we sang "Picture To Burn" and all was right with the world. At this point I had decided that retail therapy was incredibly necessary and I was certain that no one at the Marshall game was going to look as hot as I was going to. So I called Rachel, my go to shopping buddy and we hit the mall. I found all that I needed to look knocked out gorgeous.
Saturday morning, Kels and I drove 3 hours to Huntington and after a slight detour at the wrong exit, parked the car in the driveway and went bolting into the house, up the stairs and got ready. I put on my favorite white shorts that always make my butt look good and the green polo that brings out my eyes. It was perfect. I turned on my inner flirt and I was so ready to go. We spent the first half of the first quarter looking for Joe in the student section and when we found him we decided it was time to go hang out with the cheerleaders on the sidelines right in front of the sutdent section. According to Kels (because I was to busy trying to not pay attention to him) he completely ignored his girlfriend while she was talking to him and watched me the entire time. it gets better. Every time we saw him he looked absolutely miserable. The football team won the game and I won my pride.
The rest of the story is yet to come.