Friday, June 6, 2008

"it's like i'm running my own freakin 2-a-days!"

My first day of summer didn't go exactly the way I planned. I got a lot done though =]. I didn't get to go to whole foods but it's ok it was still an awesome day! I cleaned out my car in the mroning. Then at 11 I went and worked out with my trainer...who killed my core and glutes. It was hell.. but in a good way (if hell can be positive?...leave it to a cheerleader...) So then I came home and made a gourmet looking lunch of jerk chicken breast sauteed asparagus and some green grapes. It was deliecious =]. So after THAT I iced the cupcakes for my brother's lacrosse banquet and piped the teams numbers on them. But that was only my day before 2:00. I then proceeded to my grandparents house to drop some things off and do some more planning for Kelsie and I's trip to Florida. After I left there I went to the grocery store, ran home and unpacked everything. Funny side story about the grocery store. 3 cars got into a honking match for who was going to et my spot...BEFORE I even pulled out! And that's 3 cars other than the 3 that stopped in front of my spot ehile I loaded my car and looked at me like "Uhhh are you going to hurry up so I can have your spot?" To which I looked at them in response "uhhh no, because there's plenty of other parking spaces your lazy ass can have." So after the grocery store madness, I sat on the couch for like 1/2 an hour and then...I went to the practice of my life. It was the hardest practice I've ever had but I pushed through it better than I EVER thought I could. First of all, it's at least 10 degrees hotter in the sheet metal covered gym than it is outside. Plus the air doesn't move. at all. So we started with a 10 minute run outside, which i finished before many people on my team. Then we went through practice as normal. We did this stunt and I got to do the really fun strong person part =] It boosted my ego. The we did jumps and sanding tumbling which made me want to throw up and made my head pound. It was the worst part of the whole night. Then we switched off conditioning and running tumbling. I had to condition before running tumbling which wasa total bummer. Then we did abs at the end which I had already done a shit load of so needless to say it pretty much killed.
WHEW!!! That was hard jut to type! So today I'm feeling hitting the pool. That really sounds good. but since it's only 8:30 and none of my friends are up yet...I'll have to wait and txt them later. So I'm going to grab some breakfast and get my day started =]

1. 2 killer wourkouts in one day
2. not being as sore as i thought i would
3. a little quiet time in the morning
4. my day planner
5. breakfast =]

No comments: