Monday, June 16, 2008

birthday parties, exhaustion, colorful sports bras, and fat girl mentality

We have a whole week to catch up on! How did that happen? Oh right, life got in the way of blogging. How crazy. Actually it was a pretty busy week. I spent a lot of time getting ready for new cheerleader camp which starts today =]! I love teaching camps. (Plus it's awesome pay...think like over $10 an hour). So I had to get everything organized for that last week. Plus running my own summer training shedule in there somewhere. I actually got honestly "exhausted" by the end of the week. But i'll tell you about that one later. Let's see, Monday was a good workout and straight up camp stuff the rest of the day until my session with my coach. In my ADDness I not only put there names on top of there sheet with all the cheers on it, I color coded them. So they have name tags that match. Yeah. I'm hardcore. No 2 girls have the same 2 colors =]. I spent my monday afternoon watching wedding shows on WE and doing that. OH! and they all got a sticker too! Still working on my back tuck. My mom thinks I have the "fat girl mentality" when I tumble. Which means I'm a not fat girl who thinks she's fat when she tumbles and lets it hold her back. My goal this week is to get over that. Tuesday was more of the same. We got timed for running but my friend molly and I walked a lot. I did .8 miles in 9 minutes and 58 seconds. Remember this number later in my blog. Wednesday was SO COOL! My older sister and I went over to a dam near our houses and walked 3.5 miles. It was actually pretty brutal. Then I had another session with my coach. At this point in the week, exhaustion was setting in slowly. My mom and I went to a new wholesale food store in our area. It was so cool! They had like all the good organic stuff and stereotypical health nut stuff. LOTS of fruit and veggies. That was so cool. It was like the greatest thing ever. Thursday I did another double day of trainer and practice. (Note of reference to self: Not a good idea when on period). By the end of practice I was SHAKING! So my coach wouldn't let me run which was kind of disappointing because I hate being the bum who gets left behind. But in the end it was for the best. Except I started stressing that I wouldn't be able to finish (we figured out how to make it a whole mile instead of just .8) You see when you're the slow fat kid in middle school the words "run" and "mile" used in the same sentence are enough to give you a panic attack. So I got home and literally cried because I was afraid I wouldn't be able to do it. I was going to run it the next day (Friday for anyone who has lost track) but my mother (who is often the voice of wisdom to my voice of impulse) said "Uh no, you're taking today off." So I did. (Against my will). Saturday morning I got up and drove to my gym. I got out of my car and my heart was pounding. I was so afraid. Even without the pressure of everyone else I still was afraid I couldn't do it. So I started running. And 9 minutes and 35 seconds later I finished. It turns out, I'm stronger than I thought I was. So I overcame my fear and now I do it everyday =]. OH! I also got a new phone on Friday finally! except the idiot didn't give me a charger but whatever. I've been chargin it in the computer b/c they gave me a USB instead. But yeah I got the Venus and it's PINK! I think it's awesome! And Kels and I went to lunch and ran errands. Oh yeah, I got colorful sports bras. Green (Marshall) Pink (favorite color). So we're closing in on the end of the week and therefore the end of my novel. Saturday I had the privelege of lifeguarding my 6 year old cousins birthday party. It was actually more like "Here, take your towel out and tan as you stare blankly at our children." because that's pretty much what I did. They were all so good. No one hit anyone, kicked anyone, drowned anyone, you get the idea. There were no injuries or tears. There was however, the annoying fat girl who asked me questions every 5 seconds. And my sister hung out with another annoying girl who was just weird so i left her alone. There were a couple of others but you'll have that I guess. Sunday we visited my Dad's side of the family. My grandpa's cancer came back and he's not lookin good so that was hard but we had a good time. That was pretty uneventful.
So it was a cool week and between fat girl mentality, exhaustion, cancer, and annoying children, the good still outweighed the bad

1. My older sister
2. tumbling
3. markers =]
4. Whole sale food store that was so cool
5. colorful sports bras =]

No comments: