Monday, April 14, 2008

"Does Somebody have a case of the Mondays?"

We have a lot to catch up on! The ACT went pretty well on Saturday (minus not finishing math and not understanding one word of the science.) I did really well on the english and reading and I think I did alright on all of the other parts.
The girls did so awesome at competition on Sunday! It was so exciting to see them perform and have them be so enthusiastic about showing off what their hard work earned them. They got 3rd palce out of 3 but they competed against only 7th and 8th graders and no one at the competition could believe that they were all 5th graders. NO ONE! But they did get most spirited which had always been my mom's favorite award. They were realyl excited.
We found out what teams we're on next year for all stars. I'm on senior co-ed. I was pretty excited but I'm too old to go on any other team so I wasn't exactly nervous in the first place. First practice of the season tomorrow night. I'm telling you people we never stop. Now instead of having practice on sundays we have 3 hour practices instead. That's one less day a week, same amount of practice time. I'll let you know my opinion on that in the next blog.
Do you ever have those days that everything is cool, fine, average and then something or a series of things just screws it all up? Welcome to my monday! It was perfectly fine until
1. I got my report card (3.2 gpa...really low for me)
2. nutritionist appointment got my results back
3. today would have been j and I's official year and a half
So to elaborate on these
1. my grades are normally like between 3.6 and 3.9 so for me that sucked and I'm going to get lectured I'm sure
2. I have under active thyroid, high cholesterol, and lots of other issues. They want to stick me on vitamins galore and straight up veggies and protein. I pretty much feel like SHIT! THey put people who live off of fast food on diets like that. Not normal teenage girls.
3. that's kind of self explanatory. It made for a kind of awkward day and lots of memories and what not. I know who he wants to ask to prom...that kind of sucks too. Jesus Christ I'm going to die fat,ugly, stupid and alone.
So that's that. Maybe the fact that I'm pmsing has something to do with my self loathing mind set. Probably but for now it's not going anywhere.

blessings are going to be hard today:
1. that the ACT is over
2. that we're on our way to figuring out my issues?
3. I'm alive...kind of
4. A year and a half ish with J
5. nasty giant eagle salad bar salad?

No comments: